Prairie Poetry

Prairie Poetry - Summer 2006 Edition

Click on the links to read these excellent works:

Ron Beam - Liberty MO – 1955

Terry Jacobus - This Is The Religion Of Earth

Graham Marlowe - Iowa at First Glance

Francis Masat - New Town, Great Plains Province

Joyce Middlestead - Wild Onions

Dana Salvador - - Driving Lesson

To receive a monthly alert
when a new edition appears, enter your
Email address:

(This list is never shared outside of Prairie Poetry.)

Click to send:

Many Thanks To The Friends of Prairie Poetry For Their Contributions To The 2006 Friends Prize

Diana Adams
John Blair
Gary Blankenship
Geraldine Moorkens Byrne
Cynthia Calhoun
William Carroll
Brooks Carver
Ron Cervero
J. Donald Coonrod
Donald De Vries
Marc duPlan
Wendy Friedmeyer

Howard Good
David J. Hill
Diana Howard
Becky Jackson
Lois Jones
Elisabeth Lee
Francis Masat
Nadine Miller
Daniel Moran
Margaret Mullins
Stanley Noah
Robert H. Nunnally Jr.
Shonell Parker

Naomi Patterson
Karsten Piper
Judith Quaempts
Dana Salvador
P. Douglas Schaak
Alexandra Shively
Stephen Stamp
Russell Streur
Stephen Tucker
Eldon Turner
Orren Wagner
Dennis Weller
Elizabeth Wiley

Please support the annual Friends Prize.

100% of your contribution goes to the poets who make this journal great reading.

Click on the image below to give through PayPal


Index of All Editions

Prairie Poetry premiered with the May 1996 edition. New poetry appears monthly except in August. Poetry published in previous months is listed by author in the author index.

Information about authors is available in the biographies.

We hope you enjoy these poems. Please, send us your comments!

To learn how to have your poetry considered for publication at this site, click here.

Author Index | Biographies | Bookstore | Links | Peer Awards | Previous Editions | Publish | Home

Copyright © 2006 Marc duPlan
affinity resources
issued 7 July 2006